» Society » WSSA Committees » Awards subcommittees

Board liaison: Chair, Constitution and Operating Procedures, Mark Bernards (ml-bernards@wiu.edu)

  • W3a Fellows and Honorary Member Subcommittee:

Sub-Committee Chair: Krishna Reddy (krishna.reddy@ars.usda.gov)

Name Affiliation End of Term
Reddy, Krishna S  2019
Anderson, James NC  2021
Derr, Jeff NE  2021
DiTomaso, Joe W  2020
Burgos, Nilda S  2021
Sikkema, Peter C  2020
  • W3b Extension Award Subcommittee:

Sub-Committee Chair: Larry Steckel (lsteckel@tennessee.edu)

Name Affiliation End of Term
Steckel, Larry S 2019
Sosnoskie, Lynn W 2019
Peters, Tom NC 2019
Culpepper, Stanley S 2019
VanGessel, Mark NE 2020
Prostko, Eric S 2020
  • W3c Research Award Subcommittee:

Sub-Committee Chair: Ramon Leon (rglg@ufl.edu)

Name Affiliation End of Term
Leon, Ramon S 2020
Jhala, Amit NC 2020
Li, Steve S 2020
Westwood, James S 2018
Reichers, Dean NC 2019
Bhowmik, Prasanta NE 2020
Dotray, Peter S 2020
Ditomaso, Joseph W 2020
  • W3d Teacher Award Subcommittee:

Sub-Committee Chair: Reid Smeda (smedaR@missouri.edu)

Name Affiliation End of Term
Smeda, Reid NC 2020
Bhowmik, Prasanta NE 2019
Ma, Rong W 2020
MacDonald, Greg S 2019
Burgos, Nilda S 2019
Young, Bryan NC 2018
Sikkema, Peter C 2018
  • W3e Outstanding Paper in Weed Science Subcommittee:

Sub-Committee Chair: Prashant Jha (pjha@montana.edu)

Name Affiliation End of Term
Jha, Prashant W 2020
Kumar, Vipan NC 2019
Clay, Sharon NC 2019
Hanson, Brad W 2019
Brosnan, Jim S 2020
Vencill, William Ex-Off (P2)
  • W3f Outstanding Paper in Weed Technology Subcommittee:

Sub-Committee Chair: Jason Bond (jason.bond@msstate.edu)

Name Affiliation End of Term
Bond, Jason S 2020
Jennings, Katie S 2020
Kumar, Vipan W  2020
Gast, Roger W 2020
Wiggins, Matt S 2020
VanGessel NE 2020
Bachsheder, Kelly NC 2020
Norsworthy, Jason Ex-Off (P3)
  • W3g Graduate Student Award Subcommittee:

Sub-Committee Chair: Jason Ferrel (jferrell@ufl.edu)

Name Affiliation End of Term
Ferrell, Jason S 2016
Marble, Chris S 2020
Prostko, Eric S 2020
Kesoju, Sandya W 2019
Bangarwa, Sanjeev W 2020
Brosnan, Jim S 2019
  • W3h Early Career Outstanding Scientist Subcommittee:

Sub-Committee Chair: Franck Dayan (franck.dayan@colostate.edu)

Name Affiliation End of Term
Dayan, Franck W 2020
Norsworthy, Jason S 2020
Nichols, Steve S 2020
Gast, Roger W 2019
Clements, David C 2019
Jhala, Amit NC 2019
  • W3i Industry Award Subcommittee:

Sub-Committee Chair: Muthu Bagavathiannan (muthu@tamu.edu)

Name Affiliation End of Term
Bagavathiannan, Muthu S 2019
Montgomery, Garret S 2020
Williams, Marty NC 2020
Wilen, Cheryl W 2019
Schwarzlose, Gary S 2020
Cotie, Arlene C/NE 2020
  • W3j Photo Contest Subcommittee:

Sub-Committee Chair: Angela Post (angela_post@ncsu.edu)

Name Affiliation End of Term
Post, Angela S 2017
Bangarwa, Sanjeev W 2017
Miller, Brett NC 2017
Forcella, Frank NC 2017
  • W3k Undergraduate Research Award Subcommittee:

Sub-Committee Chair: Mithila Jugulam (mithila@ksu.edu)

Name Affiliation End of Term
Jugulam, Mithila NC 2020
Johnson, Eric C 2018
Campbell, Joan W 2018
Holloway, James S 2020
MacDonald, Greg S 2020
Isaacs, Mark NE 2019
  • W3l Outstanding Reviewer Award Subcommittee:

Sub-Committee Chair: Sarah Ward (sarahward1@earthlink.net)

Name Affiliation End of Term
Ward, Sarah P1
DiTommaso, Antonio P4
Norsworthy, Jason P3
Vencill, William P4
  • W3m Outstanding Paper in Invasive Plant Science and Management Subcommittee:

Sub-Committee Chair: John Madsen (John.Madsen@ars.usda.gov)

Name Affiliation End of Term
Madsen, John W 2019
Enloe, Stephen S 2019
DiTommaso, Antonio P4 (Ex-Off)
MacDonald, Greg S 2019
Rob, Richardson S 2019
  • W3n Public Service Award Subcommittee:

Sub-Committee Chair: Mike Barrett (mbarrett@uky.edu)

Name Affiliation End of Term
Barrett, Mike NC 2020
Shaw, David S 2020
Van Wychen, Lee NE 2020
Bagavathiannan, Muthu S 2019
Morishita, Don W 2019

Comments are closed.