» Society » WSSA Committees » Awards subcommittees

Board liaison: Chair, Constitution and Operating Procedures, Mark Bernards (ml-bernards@wiu.edu)

  • W3a Fellows and Honorary Member Subcommittee:

Sub-Committee Chair: Krishna Reddy (krishna.reddy@ars.usda.gov)

Name Affiliation End of Term
Reddy, Krishna S  2019
DiTomaso, Joe W  2020
Sikkema, Peter C  2020
Anderson, James NC  2021
Burgos, Nilda S  2021
Derr, Jeff NE  2021
  • W3b Extension Award Subcommittee:

Sub-Committee Chair: Larry Steckel (lsteckel@tennessee.edu)

Name Affiliation End of Term
Steckel, Larry S 2019
Culpepper, Stanley S 2019
Peters, Tom NC 2019
Sosnoskie, Lynn W 2019
Prostko, Eric S 2020
VanGessel, Mark NE 2020
  • W3c Research Award Subcommittee:

Sub-Committee Chair: Ramon Leon (rglg@ufl.edu)

Name Affiliation End of Term
Leon, Ramon S 2020
Reichers, Dean NC 2019
Bhowmik, Prasanta NE 2020
Ditomaso, Joseph W 2020
Dotray, Peter S 2020
Jhala, Amit NC 2020
Li, Steve S 2020
Mullahey, Jeff S 2021
  • W3d Teacher Award Subcommittee:

Sub-Committee Chair: Reid Smeda (smedaR@missouri.edu)

Name Affiliation End of Term
Smeda, Reid NC 2020
Bhowmik, Prasanta NE 2019
Burgos, Nilda S 2019
MacDonald, Greg S 2019
Ma, Rong W 2020
Haramoto, Erin NC 2021
Sikkema, Peter C 2021
  • W3e Outstanding Paper in Weed Science Subcommittee:

Sub-Committee Chair: Prashant Jha (pjha@montana.edu)

Name Affiliation End of Term
Jha, Prashant W 2020
Clay, Sharon NC 2019
Hanson, Brad W 2019
Kumar, Vipan NC 2019
Brosnan, Jim S 2020
Vencill, William Ex-Off (P2)  
  • W3f Outstanding Paper in Weed Technology Subcommittee:

Sub-Committee Chair: Jason Bond (jason.bond@msstate.edu)

Name Affiliation End of Term
Bond, Jason S 2020
Bachsheder, Kelly NC 2020
Gast, Roger NC  2020
Jennings, Katie S 2020
Kumar, Vipan W 2020
VanGessel NE 2020
Wiggins, Matt NC 2020
Norsworthy, Jason Ex-Off (P3)  
  • W3g Graduate Student Award Subcommittee:

Sub-Committee Chair: Jason Ferrel (jferrell@ufl.edu)

Name Affiliation End of Term
Ferrell, Jason S 2019
Brosnan, Jim S 2019
Kesoju, Sandya W 2019
Bangarwa, Sanjeev W 2020
Marble, Chris S 2020
Prostko, Eric S 2020
  • W3h Early Career Outstanding Scientist Subcommittee:

Sub-Committee Chair: Franck Dayan (franck.dayan@colostate.edu)

Name Affiliation End of Term
Dayan, Franck W 2020
Clements, David C 2019
Gast, Roger NC 2019
Jhala, Amit NC 2019
Nichols, Steve S 2020
Norsworthy, Jason S 2020
  • W3i Industry Award Subcommittee:

Sub-Committee Chair: Muthu Bagavathiannan (muthu@tamu.edu)

Name Affiliation End of Term
Bagavathiannan, Muthu S 2019
Wilen, Cheryl W 2019
Cotie, Arlene C/NE 2020
Montgomery, Garret S 2020
Schwarzlose, Gary S 2020
Williams, Marty NC 2020
  • W3j Photo Contest Subcommittee:

Sub-Committee Chair: Angela Post (angela_post@ncsu.edu)

Name Affiliation End of Term
Post, Angela S 2019
DiTomasso, Toni NE 2021
Tekeila, Dan W 2021
Vargas, Javier NC 2021
  • W3k Undergraduate Research Award Subcommittee:

Sub-Committee Chair: Mithila Jugulam (mithila@ksu.edu)

Name Affiliation End of Term
Jugulam, Mithila NC 2020
Isaacs, Mark NE 2019
Holloway, James S 2020
MacDonald, Greg S 2020
  • W3l Outstanding Reviewer Award Subcommittee:

Sub-Committee Chair: Sarah Ward (sarahward1@earthlink.net)

Name Affiliation End of Term
Ward, Sarah P1  
DiTommaso, Antonio P4  
Norsworthy, Jason P3  
Vencill, William P4  
  • W3m Outstanding Paper in Invasive Plant Science and Management Subcommittee:

Sub-Committee Chair: John Madsen (John.Madsen@ars.usda.gov)

Name Affiliation End of Term
Madsen, John W 2019
Enloe, Stephen S 2019
DiTommaso, Antonio P4 (Ex-Off)  
MacDonald, Greg S 2019
Rob, Richardson S 2019
  • W3n Public Service Award Subcommittee:

Sub-Committee Chair: Mike Barrett (mbarrett@uky.edu)

Name Affiliation End of Term
Barrett, Mike NC 2020
Bagavathiannan, Muthu S 2019
Morishita, Don W 2019
Shaw, David S 2020
Van Wychen, Lee WSSA 2020
  • W3o Excellence in Journalism Award Subcommittee:

Sub-Committee Chair: Carroll Moseley (carroll.moseley@syngenta.com)

 

Name Affiliation End of Term
Moseley, Carroll NE 2021
Van Wychen, Lee WSSA 2021
TBD    
TBD    
TBD    
TBD    

Comments are closed.