» Society » WSSA Committees » Biological Control of Weeds Committee

The Biological Control of Weeds Committee shall:

  1. Consist of a Chair appointed to a three-year term and 14 other members with three appointed each year to a five-year term. Chair shall be appointed from within the Committee.
  2. Keep members of WSSA informed of the objectives and progress of biological weed control.
  3. Develop effective liaison relationships with entomologists, plant biological weed control.
  4. Undertake such additional activities as deemed suitable to promote and support biological methods of weed control.

Committee Members:
Board Liaison: Secretary, Hilary Sandler (contact: hsandler@umext.umass.edu)
Committee Chair: Boyette, Doug (contact: doug.boyette@ars.usda.gov)

Name Affiliation End of Term
Boyette, Doug NE 2019
Burrel, Millie S 2019
Kegode, George NC 2019
Cuda, Jim S 2019
Madsen, John S 2019
Neal, Joe S 2018
Charudattan, Raghavan S 2018
Jennings, Katie S 2017
Singh, Daljit S 2017

Comments are closed.