» Society » WSSA Committees » Endowment Fund Committee

The Endowment Fund Committee (F3) shall:

  1. Consist of a Chair appointed to a four-year term and four other members appointed for four-year terms. Ex-officio members are the Chair of the Education Committee, the Chair of the Subcommittee for the Outstanding Undergraduate Research Award, the Treasurer, and the Executive Secretary
  2. Solicit contributions to build the fund.
  3. Create awareness of the fund.
  4. Share in presentation of the award with the Awards Committee at the annual awards function.
  5. Work with the Education Committee and Outstanding Undergraduate Research Award Subcommittee to develop or revise criteria for the award.
  6. Provide the Board of Directors with non-binding advice on the disposition of the proceeds of the Fund.

Committee Members:
Board Liaison: Treasurer, Rick Boydston (contact: rick.boydston@ars.usda.gov)
Committee Chair: Anita Dille (contact: dieleman@ksu.edu)

Name Affiliation End of Term
Dille, Anita NC 2019
Clements, Dave C 2020
Vail, Gordon NE 2019
Dotray, Peter  S 2021
Schwarzlose, Gary S 2021
Boydston, Ric  Ex-Off (Treasurer)
Enole, Stephen Ex-Off (W3k)
Gustafson, Eric Ex-Off (Ex. Sec.)

Comments are closed.