» Society » WSSA Committees » Extension Committee

The Extension Committee shall:

  1. Consist of a Chair appointed to a two-year term and nine other members, each appointed to a five-year term. Chair shall be appointed from current committee members and shall serve at least one year after his/her term as Chair.
  2. Maintain a current list of extension specialists working in weed science.
  3. Determine publication needs and assign priorities for the preparation of new publications as well as updating of reprinting outdated or out-of-print state, regional and federal bulletins, or brochures to help meet extension needs. Develop recommendations for satisfying those needs.

Committee Members:
Board Liaison: NCWSS, Greg Elmore (contact: greg.elmore@monsanto.com)
Committee Chair: Angela Post (contact: angela_post@ncsu.edu)

Name Affiliation End of Term
Post, Angela S 2019
Telenko, Dary NE 2020
Flessner, Michael NE 2021
Prostko, Eric S 2021
Kruger, Greg NC 2022
Marshall, Michael S 2022
Tekiela, DanW   2022
Legleiter, Travis NC  2023
Sosnoskie, Lynn W 2023

Comments are closed.