» Society » WSSA Committees » Herbicide Handbook Committee

The Herbicide Handbook Committee (P6) shall:

  1. Consist of a chair/Editor appointed to a three-year term, whose term will begin when the Board of Directors requests a new Handbook edition; six other members, begin immediately following selection of an Editor. Additional members can be recruited at the Chair’s discretion for completion of designated responsibilities on a particular Handbook edition; and the Editor-in-Chief as ex-officio.
  2. Revise, update, and publish the Herbicide Handbook as directed by the Board of Directors. The aforementioned terms of Chair and committee members are intended to coincide with a publication interval.
  3. Dedicate the Handbook to a current or former WSSA member subject to approval by the Board of Directors. The Handbook Committee will prepare a list of five candidates to be voted on (mail or electronic ballot) by the committee plus Board of Directors.

Committee Members:
Board Liaison: CWSS representative, Rene Van Acker (contact: vanacker@uoguelph.ca)
Committee Chair: Dale Shaner (contact: dale.shaner@ars.usda.gov)

Name Affiliation End of Term
Shaner, Dale W 2015
Jachetta, John NC
Senseman, Scott S
Burke, Ian W
Reynolds, Jeremy IWSS
Pawlak, John NC
Hanson, Brad W
Jugulam, Mithila NC
Tan, Siyuan NC
Strek, Harry IWSS
Turner, Patti W
McAllister, Ray NE
Green, Jerry S
Glenn, Barbara NE
Ward, Sarah Ex-off
Lancaster, Joyce Ex-off

Comments are closed.