» Society » WSSA Committees » Herbicides for Minor Uses Committee

The Herbicides for Minor Uses Committee (E10) shall:

  1. Consist of a Chair appointed for a three-year term and 12 other members, each appointed to a five-year term. IR-4 Herbicide Coordinator shall serve as ex-officio.
  2. Assist and coordinate efforts between private and public agencies to establish herbicide tolerances and obtain labels for minor uses of herbicides.
  3. With the assistance of the Legislative Committee, stimulate legislation that will encourage and permit the utilization of herbicides for minor uses.
  4. Solicit support from various agencies to assist in registering herbicides for minor uses.

Committee Members:
Board Liaison: WSWS Representative, Marty Schraer (contact: marty.schraer@syngenta.com)
Committee member: Dan Kunkel (contact: kunkel@aesop.rutgers.edu)

Name Affiliation End of Term
Kunkel, Dan NE/IR-4 2021
Dittmar, Peter S 2021
Hulting, Andrew W 2021
Jennings, Katie S 2021
Odero, Dennis S 2021
Zollinger, Richard W 2021
Arsenovic, Marjia Ex-off IR-4

Comments are closed.