» Society » WSSA Committees » Necrology Committee

The Necrology Committee shall:

  1. Consist of a Chair appointed to a three-year term and six other members, each appointed to a five-year term. Members should be appointed to represent each of the Member Societies.
  2. Assemble information on deceased members of the Society.
  3. Prepare letters of condolence for the President’s signature to be sent to the bereaved families.
  4. Arrange for appropriate recognition by the Society at its annual meeting.

Committee Members:
Board Liaison: WSWS, Marty Schraer (contact: marty.schraer@syngenta.com)
Committee Chair: Wes Everman (contact: wesley_everman@ncsu.edu)

Name Affiliation End of Term
Everman, Wesley S/NE 2021
Asbil, Wendy C 2019
Evans, Cody NC 2019
Black, David S 2019
Barrasso, Judit W 2019

Comments are closed.