» Society » WSSA Committees » Research and Competitive Grants Committee

The Research and Competitive Grants Committee (E6) shall:

  1. Consist of a Chair appointed to a three-year term, and eight other members, two appointed each year to a four-year term. Chair shall be selected from current committee members.
  2. Keep Board of Directors informed of research and grant needs and their priorities within the broad discipline of weed science.
  3. Publish annually the list of research and grant needs in weed science and their priorities.
  4. Conduct special projects assigned by the President.
  5. Provide WSSA with information relating to various federally funded competitive grants programs pertaining to weed science research. Address Society concerns relating to the amount and types of weed science research funded by various agencies through the development of position statements.

Committee Members:
Board Liaison: WSWS representative, Marty Schraer (contact: marty.schraer@syngenta.com)
Committee Chair: Steve Fennimore (contact: safennimore@ucdavis.edu)

Name Affiliation End of Term
Steve Fennimore W 2020
Al-Khatib, Kassim W 2020
Senseman, Scott S 2020
Kumar, Vipan W 2021
Clay, Sharon NC 2021
Jugulam, Mithila NC 2021
Besijn, Joost W 2021
Brainard, Daniel NC 2021
Boyd, Nathan S 2021
Doohan, Doug NC 2021
Shilling, Donn NIFA Fellow 2019
Van Wychen, Lee Ex-off EDSP

Comments are closed.