» Society » WSSA Committees » Weed Science Editorial Committee

The Weed Science Editorial Committee (P2) shall:

  1. Consist of the Editor of Weed Science as Chair, Associate Editors, and reviewers for Weed Science. The Director of Publications and Executive Secretary shall be ex-officio members.
  2. Establish and implement manuscript processing procedures as needed to maintain a viable journal of continuing excellence. This includes procedures to maintain technical and editorial correctness of published papers; to insure prompt handling of manuscripts, and; to keep the journal current with changing technology.
  3. Use the following general procedure:
    a. Reviewers will report to the assigned Associate Editor on the suitability of the papers for publication in Weed Science.
    b. Associate Editors of Weed Science will review papers when received from reviewers, and send them to the authors with suggestions and recommendations.
    c. After papers are returned by authors to the assigned Associate Editor, they will be forwarded with recommendations to the Editor of Weed Science for final disposition.

Committee Members:
Board Liaison: Director of Publications, Sarah Ward (contact: sarahward1@earthlink.net)
Committee Chair: William Vencill (contact: wvencill@uga.edu)


Name Affiliation End of Term
Vencill, William S  
Associate Editors    
Chase, Carlene 2019 S
Chauhan, Bhagirath 2019 I
Clay, Sharon 2019 NC
Davis, Adam 2019 NC
Dille, Anita 2019 W
Jasieniuk, Marie 2019 W
Sandler, Hilary 2019 NE
Tranel, Patrick 2019 NC
Williams, Martin 2019 NC
Dayan, Franck 2020 W
Grey, Timothy 2020 S
Leon, Ramon 2020 S
Lindquist, John 2020 NC
Nandula, Vijay 2020 S
Rana, Neha 2020 NC
Reichers, Dean 2020 NC
Seefeldt, Steven 2020 W
Bagavathiannan, Muthu 2021 S
Jha, Prashant 2021 W
Martin, Sara 2021 CWSS
Preston, Chris 2021 I
Burke, Ian 2022 W
Candelaria, Tracy Ex-off Mng Editor

Comments are closed.