» Society » WSSA Committees » Weed Technology Editorial Committee

The Weed Technology Editorial Committee (P3) shall:

  1. Consist of the Editor of Weed Technology as Chair, and the Associate Editors. The Editor-in-Chief and Executive Secretary shall be ex-officio members.
  2. Establish and implement manuscript processing procedures as needed to maintain a viable journal of continuing excellence. This includes procedures to maintain technical and editorial correctness of published papers; to insure prompt handling of manuscripts, and to keep the journal current with changing technology.
  3. Use the following general procedures:
    1. Reviewers will report to the assigned Associate Editor on the suitability of the papers for publication in Weed Technology.
    2. Associate Editors of Weed Technology will review papers when received from reviewers, and send them to the authors with suggestions and recommendations.
    3. After papers are returned by authors to the assigned Associate Editor, they will be forwarded with recommendations to the Editor of Weed Technology for final disposition.

Committee Members:
Board Liaison: Director of Publications, Sarah Ward (contact: sarahward1@earthlink.net)
Committee Chair: Jason Norsworthy (contact: jnorswor@uark.edu)

Name Affiliation End of Term
Norsworthy, Jason S 2016
Associate Editors
Anderson, Randy NC 2016
Bond, Jason S 2016
Bradley, Kevin NC 2018
Brecke, Barry S 2016
Brosnan, James S 2016
Burke, Ian W 2016
Derr, Jeff NE 2018
Fennimore, Steve W 2016
Ferrell, Jason S 2018
Hager, Aaron NC 2018
Hanson, Brad W 2016
Jha, Prashant W 2016
Johnson, William NC 2016
Johnson, W. Carroll S 2016
Kniss, Andrew W 2016
McElroy, Scott S 2018
Nurse, Robert C 2016
Simmons, Bill NC 2017
Stephenson, Daniel S 2016
Steckel, Larry S 2016
Van Gessel, Mark NE 2016
Webster, Eric S 2016
Gustafson, Eric Ex-off (Ex. Sec.)

Comments are closed.