2021 WSSA Annual Meeting

Student Contest Awards

Darrin Dodds & Marty Schraer

Contest Metrics

Contest was initiated in 2015 at WSSA Annual Meeting in Lexington,
KY

Poster contest format has remain largely unchanged

- Oral presentation contest consisted of 15 minute presentations through the 2019 WSSA Annual Meeting
 - At the 2020 WSSA Annual Meeting in Maui, HI the oral presentation contest adopted the 3MT[®] format

Student Contest Entries

- 3MT® MS Sections: 15 students
- 3MT® Ph.D. Sections: 28 students
- Poster contest M.S. Sections: 34 students
- Poster contest Ph.D. Sections: 31 students
- Total Students in Contest: 108
- Total Judges for 2021 Student Contest: 60

3MT® - M.S. Presentation Contest Winners

• Section 1:

- 1st Place: Tristen Avent University of Arkansas
- 2nd Place: Rodger Farr University of Arkansas
- 3rd Place: Haylee Schreier University of Missouri

Section 2:

- 1st Place: Daniel Priddy Michigan State University
- 2nd Place: Jasmine Mausbach University of Nebraska
- 3rd Place: Maggie Wasacz Rutgers University

3MT® - Ph.D. Presentation Contest Winners

• Section 1:

- 1st Place: Jacob McNeal Mississippi State University
- 2nd Place: Ramawatar Yadav Iowa State University
- 3rd Place: Wykle Greene Virginia Tech

Section 2:

- 1st Place (Tie): Camp Hand University of Georgia
- 1st Place (Tie): Taylor Randell University of Georgia
- 3rd Place: Shandrea Stallworth Mississippi State University

Section 3:

- 1st Place: Nicole Berardi University of Guelph
- 2nd Place: Ednaldo Borgato Kansas State University
- 3rd Place: Hannah Wright University of Georgia

M.S. Poster Contest Winners – Sections 1 & 2

• Section 1:

- 1st Place: Estefania Gomiero Polli University of Nebraska
- 2nd Place: Pamela Carvalho Moore University of Arkansas
- 3rd Place: Jose Nunes University of Wisconsin

• Section 2:

- 1st Place: Bodie Cutter University of Arkansas
- 2nd Place: Isidor Ceperkovic Texas A&M University
- 3rd Place (Tie): James Beesinger University of Arkansas
- 3rd Place (Tie): Lindsey Orphan Southern Illinois University

M.S. Poster Contest Winners – Sections 3 & 4

• Section 3:

- 1st Place: Justine Fisher Michigan State University
- 2nd Place: Alexis Meadows Iowa State University
- 3rd Place: Sarah Chu Michigan State University

• Section 4:

- 1st Place: Joshua Miranda Teo University of Nebraska
- 2nd Place: Hannah Lindell Oklahoma State University
- 3rd Place: Adam Constine Michigan State University

Ph.D. Poster Contest Winners – Sections 1 & 2

• Section 1:

- 1st Place: Levi Moore North Carolina State University
- 2nd Place: Matthew Kutugata Texas A&M University
- 3rd Place: Kyle Russell Texas Tech. University

• Section 2:

- 1st Place: Aniruddha Maity Texas A&M University
- 2nd Place: Chandrima Shyam Kansas State University
- 3rd Place: Olivia Oberland University of Illinois

Ph.D. Poster Contest Winners – Section 3

Section 3:

- 1st Place: Bishwa Sapkota Texas A&M University
- 2nd Place: Jose de Sanctis University of Nebraska
- 3rd Place (Tie): Maria Zaccaro University of Arkansas
- 3rd Place (Tie): Chengsong Hu Texas A&M University
- 3rd Place (Tie): Jesaelen Gizotti de Moraes University of Nebraska