

## 2021-22 WSSA Standing Committee Report February 2022

Committee Name and Code: Weeds in Specialty Crops (E10)

Committee Chair: Brad Hanson, UC Davis

Committee Members (includes sub-committee members):

- Brad Hanson (chair 21-23), Thierry Besancon, Lynn Sosnoskie, Kurt Vollmer, Calvin Odero, Cheryl Dunne, Katie Jennings, Roger Batts (ex-officio), Douglas Doohan, Jed Colquhoun, Dan Heider, Stephen Meyers, Sushila Chaudhari, Steve Fennimore, Richard Zollinger, Andrew Hulting, Marcelo Moretti, Nevin Lawrence

Board of Directors Liaison: Alan Helm

Committee members rotating off and recommended replacements:

Thierry Besancon, Calvin Odero, Douglas Doohan, Jed Colquhoun, Dan Heider, Steve Fennimore, Richard Zollinger, Andrew Hulting.

Recommend no replacements at this time in order to shrink committee closer to operating guide recommendations and balance among regions. Should consider at Canadian specialty crop weed researcher.

Summary of past year's activities including:

- Committee goals. The E-10 committee is largely a discussion forum among a geographically and crop/weed focus diverse group of specialty crop weed scientists. No significant activities specific to this committee were reported; however, discussion and coordination among members (and non-member colleagues) remain useful.
- Committee accomplishments. No specific accomplishments noted

- o Impact of committee activities/accomplishments on membership, publications, policy, education, other, etc. **No specific impacts noted**
- WSSA funds requested if any? None
- Current state of the committee's projects or activities? Committee currently has no active projects or coordinated activities
- Any new information posted on the WSSA website? No new information posted on website by E10 committee

Summary of plans for next year (changes in goals, key initiatives, plan of action, etc.): **None noted** 

Recommendations for Board or Membership action (funds or other requests): No Board or Membership action recommended by E10 committee