2010 WSSA Committee Progress Report July, 2010

Committee Code and Name: Herbicide Resistant Plant Committee (E12)

Committee Chair: William Vencill

Committee Members, 2011:

Vencill, W*	2014-S	Tardif, F	2013-C	Kniss, A	2015-W
Stachler, J.M.	2012-NC	Burgos, N	2014-S	Huff, J	2015-NC
Curran, W.	2012-NE	Nandula, V	2012-S		
Smeda, Reid	2013-NC	Burke, Ian	2015-W		

Board Coordinator:

Committee Members Rotating Off:

Albert Fisher William Johnson Perez-Jones

Appropriate Replacements:

Andrew Kniss – W Jonathan Huff – NC Ian Burke – W

2010 Summary of Activities (through 12/12/10)

The committee has been active with WSSA initiatives on herbicide resistance such as the Special Committee S-72 on Herbicide Resistance Education. The committee helped formulate a table on herbicide resistance occurrence by site of action and weed species per the request of EPA. The committee voted on a request to add a new site of action code for indaziflam (WSSA Group 29) and this request was approved. The committee worked to add herbicide site of action information and the WSSA coding system to the WSSA web page for reference and use in herbicide training modules.