## November 23, 2010

To: John Jachetta, WSSA President

Report: Awards Subcommittee – Teaching award

John,

Below is the list of committee members who served 2010-2011 for the WSSA Teaching award. All were very helpful in ranking the nominations. Tim Prather was a substitute for Scott Nissen of Colorado State University as he was on sabbatical in South America. All regions were represented with a committee member.

Timothy Grey University of Georgia, Chairman

Robin Bellinder Cornell University
Bob Gulden University of Manitoba
Kent Harrison The Ohio State University

Tim Prather University of Idaho Ted Whitwell Clemson University

After one year of no nominations as the chairman, I solicited my committee to encourage their peers to nominate deserving individuals. This resulted in the following list of nominations:

Scott Glenn University of Maryland
Greg MacDonald University of Florida
Tom Mueller University of Tennessee
Steven Shirtliffe University of Saskatchewan
Bill Vencill University of Georgia

The committed did an excellent job of evaluation, ranking the candidates in order from first to fifth, returning all of the nominations by November 1, 2010. I forwarded the committees decision on to the awards chairman, Lori Wiles.

Sincerely,

Timothy Grey University of Georgia Tifton Campus

cc Lori Wiles USDA/ARS