### **Weed Science Society of America**

### **Board of Directors Electronic Voting Record**

7/27/2018: Motion by Larry Steckel that symposium proposed by Dr. Nilda Burgos by added to 2019 WSSA Annual Meeting. Seconded by Dawn Refsell. No electronic votes tendered.

7/30/2018: Motion by Phil Banks to accept the recommendation of the search committee for the NIFA Fellow position and waive the two week waiting period for the vote. Seconded by Dawn Refsell. Motion passed – 14 votes affirmative.

10/5/2018: Motion by Sarah Ward for the 2021 WSSA Annual Meeting to held at the Hyatt Regency in San Antonio, TX. Seconded by Dawn Refsell. Motion passed unanimously.

10/9/2018: Motion by Dawn Refsell to change the WSSA MOP to award three outstanding reviewer awards beginning with the 2019 WSSA Annual Meeting. Seconded by Larry Steckel. Motion passed unanimously.

11/5/2018: Marty Schraer motioned to accept the list of proposed award winners from the WSSA Awards Committee seconded by Larry Steckel. Motion passed unanimously.

11/13/2018: Marty Schraer motioned to accept the Journalism Award nominee from the WSSA Awards Committee seconded by Darrin Dodds. Motion passed unanimously.

11/27/2018: Marty Schraer motioned for the WSSA to present Sid Abel a plaque upon his retirement. Seconded by Bill Curran. Motion passed unanimously.

11/27/2018: Marty Schraer made a motion to select Arlington, VA as the site for the 2023 WSSA Annual Meeting. Seconded by Bill Curran. Motion passed unanimously.

### **Weed Science Society of America**

## **Board of Directors Electronic Voting Record**

5/17/2019: John Byrd motioned to accept the bid from Apex to upgrade WSSA Abstract site. Seconded by Bill Curran. Extensive discussion surrounding cost and services rendered. An updated proposal was provided from Apex on 5/31/2018. Motion passed unanimously.

11/21/2019: Dawn Refsell motioned to accept Dr. Christian Willenborg from the University of Saskatchewan as the new WSSA Director of Publications. Seconded by Bill Curran. Motion passed unanimously.

11/22/2019: Darrin Dodds motioned to approve proposed list of award winners from the WSSA Awards Committee. Seconded by Dawn Refsell. Motioned passed with 12 positive votes and 1 abstention.

11/22/2019: Darrin Dodds motioned for the WSSA to support IWSS at the proposed level provided that IWSS recognizes WSSA support on all materials as well as provides the one member of the WSSA BOD the opportunity to participate in selection of student travel grant winners. Seconded by Dawn Refsell. Motion passed with 9 positive votes and one negative vote.

11/26/2019: John Byrd motioned for the WSSA to endorse the Western Weed Action Plan. Seconded by Sarah Ward. Motion passed.

12/2/2019: John Byrd motioned to accept John Lindquist as the new Constitution and Operating Procedure Chair for WSSA. Seconded by Bill Curran. Motion passed.

12/4/2019: Dawn Refsell motioned to accept Dr. Jill Schroeder as the CAST Representative for WSSA. Seconded by Bill Curran. Motion passed unanimously.

12/9/2019: John Byrd motioned to confirm election results for Dr. Stanley Culpepper – Vice-President and Dr. Lynn Sosnoskie – Member-At-Large. Seconded by François Tardiff. Motion passed unanimously.

# **Weed Science Society of America**

# **Board of Directors Electronic Voting Record**

8/3/2020: John Lindquist made a motion that changes shown in track changes be incorporated into the WSSA MOP, with friendly amendments by any board member shared to the entire board prior to Aug. 17, 2020. Seconded by Dawn Refsell. Motion passed unanimously.

8/3/2020: John Lindquist made a motion to rescind the motion made and approved at the February board meeting related to the constitution and make no changes to the constitution at this time. Seconded by Dawn Refsell. Motion passed unanimously.

10/28/2020: Marty Schraer motioned to approve EPA Liaison and NIFA Fellow position descriptions as presented by Bill Curran and edited by Greg Elmore. Seconded by Lynn Sosnoskie. Motion passed unanimously.

11/23/2020: Anita Dille motioned to accept the list of proposed award winners from the WSSA Awards Committee seconded by Marty Schraer. Motion passed unanimously.