

2023-2024 WSSA Standing Committee Report

Committee Name and Code: Extension Award (W3B)

Committee Chair: Eric Prostko

Committee Members (includes sub-committee members):

Charlie Cahoon, Brad Hanson, Greg Kruger, Christy Sprague, Mark VanGessell

Board of Directors Liaison: Eric Prostko

Committee members rotating off: Brad Hanson (2024)

Recommended members to replace those rotating off:

Need someone from Western region????????

Summary of past year's activities including:

All interactions took place via e-mail. Three nominations were received for committee

review. One nomination was deemed ineligible (Brad Hanson committee member). Dr.

Tom Barber (Univ. of Arkansas) was selected to receive 2024 WSSA Extension Award.

Summary of plans for next year (changes in goals, key initiatives, plan of action, etc.): None

Recommendations for Board or Membership action: None