» Society » Graduate Students

Graduate Students








2023 National Weed Science Contest Rules 

WSSA Announces 2022 Student Enrichment Program Winners

WSSA’s Travel Enrichment Experience Program gives graduate students the chance to broaden their experience by spending a week with weed science professionals based outside their home region. WSSA supports this immersive learning experience by matching each participant with a host organization and by providing a $2,000 grant to cover travel expenses.

After a thorough review of the nearly two dozen applications submitted this year, the following winners were selected for 2022 – one from each of WSSA’s five regional affiliates:

  1. Canadian Weed Science Society: Emily Duenk, University of Guelph
  2. North Central Weed Science Society: Sachin Dhanda, Kansas State University 
  3. Northeastern Weed Science Society: Estefania G. Polli, N.C. State University
  4. Southern Weed Science Society: Sarah Kezar, Texas A&M University
  5. Western Society of Weed Science: Joshua Miranda, Oregon State University

Winners will share highlights from their trip during next year’s WSSA annual meeting.

2023 Graduate Student Travel Enrichment Experience Award Application

  • Graduate Student Representatives

  • WSSA Representatives
    • President: Pamela Carvalho-Moore
    • Vice President: Isabel Werle
    • Secretary: Navdeep Godara
    • Social Media: Annu Kumari 

    • SWSS representatives
      • President: Mason Castner 
      • Vice-President: Navdeep Godara
      • Secretary: Annu Kumari 
      • Social Media Chair: Meghan Mills
      • Endowment Foundation Chair: Pamela Carvalho-Moore
      • Herbicide: Jake Patterson
      • Program: Kayla Broster

    • NEWSS representative
      • President: Katherine Diehl
      • Vice-President: Eli Russell 

    • NCWSS representatives
      • Chair: Claudia Bland
      • Vice-Chair: Isabel Werle

    • WSWS representatives
      • President: Aaron Becerra 
      • Vice-President: McKenzie Barth 

    • CWSS representative
      • Graduate Student Representative: William Kramer 

Comments are closed.