2012 WSSA Committee Report

October 19, 2011

Committee Code and Name: Teacher Award Subcommittee W3D

Committee Chair: Timothy Grey - S

Committee Members: Robin Bellinder (Mark VanGessel stood in due to travel by Robin), NE;

Ted Whitwell, S; Ed Peachey W; Vince Davis NC; Mahesh Upadhyaya, C

Awards Chair: Dwight Lingenfelter

2011 Summary of Activities: (through Oct, 2011):

The committee again solicited peers to nominate deserving individuals. This resulted in the following 5 nominations.

The committed did an excellent job of evaluation, ranking the candidates in order from first to fifth, returning all of the nominations by Oct 16th, 2011. I forwarded the committees decision on to the awards chairman, Dwight Lingenfelter. The winner was Greg MacDonald of the University of Florida.

Sincerely,

Timothy Grey University of Georgia